Socialists In Congress Revealed

Social Democrats, USA logo

H/T: Massachusetts Tea Party

The Democrat Socialists of America (DSAUSA) has released a list of 70 congressional representatives who belong to the pseudo-communist group – and, perhaps not so surprisingly, they are all Democrats.

The group, originally named the Socialist Party of America until it was renamed in 1972, originally posted in the Party’s 2009 newsletter, openly brags that of the 70 Representatives who are members, 11 sit on the House Judiciary Committee, two hold Co-Chair positions, and four have Vice-Chair positions.

Independent Bernie Saunders, an open Socialist, is the only U.S. Senator among the Party’s ranks.

Here is the complete list of the Representatives from 111th Congress who are members of the Democrat Socialists of America:

Hon. Raúl M. Grijalva (AZ-07)
Hon. Lynn Woolsey (CA-06)

Vice Chairs
Hon. Diane Watson (CA-33)
Hon. Sheila Jackson-Lee (TX-18)
Hon. Mazie Hirono (HI-02)
Hon. Dennis Kucinich (OH-10)

Senate Members
Hon. Bernie Sanders (VT)

House Members
Hon. Neil Abercrombie (HI-01)
Hon. Tammy Baldwin (WI-02)
Hon. Xavier Becerra (CA-31)
Hon. Madeleine Bordallo (GU-AL)
Hon. Robert Brady (PA-01)
Hon. Corrine Brown (FL-03)
Hon. Michael Capuano (MA-08)
Hon. André Carson (IN-07)
Hon. Donna Christensen (VI-AL)
Hon. Yvette Clarke (NY-11)
Hon. William “Lacy” Clay (MO-01)
Hon. Emanuel Cleaver (MO-05)
Hon. Steve Cohen (TN-09)
Hon. John Conyers (MI-14)
Hon. Elijah Cummings (MD-07)
Hon. Danny Davis (IL-07)
Hon. Peter DeFazio (OR-04)
Hon. Rosa DeLauro (CT-03)
Rep. Donna F. Edwards (MD-04)
Hon. Keith Ellison (MN-05)
Hon. Sam Farr (CA-17)
Hon. Chaka Fattah (PA-02)
Hon. Bob Filner (CA-51)
Hon. Barney Frank (MA-04)
Hon. Marcia L. Fudge (OH-11)
Hon. Alan Grayson (FL-08)
Hon. Luis Gutierrez (IL-04)
Hon. John Hall (NY-19)
Hon. Phil Hare (IL-17)
Hon. Maurice Hinchey (NY-22)
Hon. Michael Honda (CA-15)
Hon. Jesse Jackson, Jr. (IL-02)
Hon. Eddie Bernice Johnson (TX-30)
Hon. Hank Johnson (GA-04)
Hon. Marcy Kaptur (OH-09)
Hon. Carolyn Kilpatrick (MI-13)
Hon. Barbara Lee (CA-09)
Hon. John Lewis (GA-05)
Hon. David Loebsack (IA-02)
Hon. Ben R. Lujan (NM-3)
Hon. Carolyn Maloney (NY-14)
Hon. Ed Markey (MA-07)
Hon. Jim McDermott (WA-07)
Hon. James McGovern (MA-03)
Hon. George Miller (CA-07)
Hon. Gwen Moore (WI-04)
Hon. Jerrold Nadler (NY-08)
Hon. Eleanor Holmes-Norton (DC-AL)
Hon. John Olver (MA-01)
Hon. Ed Pastor (AZ-04)
Hon. Donald Payne (NJ-10)
Hon. Chellie Pingree (ME-01)
Hon. Charles Rangel (NY-15)
Hon. Laura Richardson (CA-37)
Hon. Lucille Roybal-Allard (CA-34)
Hon. Bobby Rush (IL-01)
Hon. Linda Sánchez (CA-47)
Hon. Jan Schakowsky (IL-09)
Hon. José Serrano (NY-16)
Hon. Louise Slaughter (NY-28)
Hon. Pete Stark (CA-13)
Hon. Bennie Thompson (MS-02)
Hon. John Tierney (MA-06)
Hon. Nydia Velazquez (NY-12)
Hon. Maxine Waters (CA-35)
Hon. Mel Watt (NC-12)
Hon. Henry Waxman (CA-30)
Hon. Peter Welch (VT-AL)
Hon. Robert Wexler (FL-19)



  • Paul the Vermonter

    We’re the coolest.We have the only avowed Socialist US Senator. All you other districts just have a puny congressman representing the socialist party.
    Bernie Sanders is alright.He can hang on to that job for the rest of his life as long he doesn’t try to mess with Vermonts Gun Laws which are basically no laws unless you are a felon or mental defective.

  • If Anthony “the Weiner” would have stayed in, would he have made it?

  • Pingback: We Must Fight Obama to Save America

  • Pingback: You’re Probably a Socialist—Now Own the Label | Opine Season

  • Pingback: THIS is an absolute MUST READ | Cmblake6's Weblog

  • I wish that all these people who declare themselves Socialists could live in a Socialist/Communist Country. It is NOT trickle down economics. The Party members at the top of the heap live very well, but those at the bottom are the poorest of the poor. Mr. Sanders declares himself a Socialist, but he owns three houses, so WHY isn’t he sharing, the way communism teaches you. I saw the results of Communism/Socialist while living in China, 1989/94. and how the country was almost destroyed because of Mao. Lenin remarked that Democracies always end up in Socialism. We are NOT A DEMOCRACY, WE ARE A REPUBLIC. If you don’t know the difference, LOOK IT UP!!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.